Experimental artist explores new textures with song ‘Red Coffee’

Photographer: Lesha Gorov

After sharing his debut album Encoding: Master only a few months ago, DJ Ka Fu has announced his new forthcoming album Heretic (October 2020). Chill Music shares, “Ka Fu is challenging society and its boundaries through his craft, creating music that transports the mind to have clearer thought and focus.”

Ka Fu mentions, “ ‘Red Coffee’ is about questioning things. This follows the overall new album concept – turning to “Heretic” mode.  Nowadays for me, there is just no trust to any official or state structures, their level of hypocrisy is overwhelming, only our own intuition and knowledge matters means we have to spend much more time analysing things and questioning them than ever before. ‘Red Coffee’ is just about that, it’s about how we tend to name and fix things and then follow them forever instead of questioning the perceived reality.”

Ka Fu is bold and is having more and more fun with each release he drops, by the sounds of it. ‘Red Coffee’ pulls the listener in with its unconventional flow and mellow vocals. 

Heretic Album Track-listing

1. Selflessly

2. Red Coffee

3. The Hope Is Open

4. Raggabow

5. Freezing Vitality

6. Anthropic Tropic

7. Just A Voice (ft. Nina Muse)

8. Beat-A-Porte

9. Traversing Travis

10. Afraid Of A Better Day

11. Hands Holder

12. Beautiful Noize ft. Saughtons

13. Morning With Patrick Melrose

14. Deep & Under

Follow Ka Fu


cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail